Funeral home reviews Kentuckiana

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

I was very satisfied. Everyone was so kind, the funeral home was neat and clean, and the staff very helpful. When you are grieving, that means a lot. I would highly recommend Newcomer to family and friends.
~ Cynthia   D. - 10/16/2018

I never felt like a "number" or "dollar amount". The staff understood our financial restraints and worked around them in a very honest and transparent way. The quality of care was never altered no matter how much we wanted to spend or product we wanted to purchase. Eric Simpson was very accessible and personable. He listened to our concerns, questions and provided thoughtful and honest feedback. 
~ Mo'sha   M. - 9/25/2018

I like everything Newcomer did for me and my family. 
~ Ruth   H. - 9/21/2018

Everyone made a difficult time seem less stressful. All the staff were excellent. It was almost like they were family. Kyle Burgess is an outstanding person. He was caring, informative and concerned that our wishes were met.
~ Helen   G. - 9/20/2018

Considering how difficult a time it was, Sarah & the staff did an excellent job of making it as easy as possible for me as they could.
~ Jeff   L. - 9/18/2018

Cody made the task of planning and carrying out my daughter's cremation and memorial service easier than I thought possible. The day my family met with Cody, I was an emotional wreck and more tense than you can imagine. He took his time and explained exactly what was going to happen during the planning process. He guided us through each step and made sure we understood everything. He truly made the roughest task of my life easier than I ever thought possible. It was a very emotional time, and I was so thankful for all he did for us.
~ Patrick   M. - 9/7/2018

Our family was 100% happy with the arrangements for our son. From the moment we met Jim Hill he was outstanding and could not have been more accurate on our needs.
~ Edward & Donna   M. - 8/29/2018

My family had a quality experience at Newcomer even during a difficult time. We were treated with kindness, compassion and professional care.
~ Lisa   W. - 8/27/2018

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.