Funeral home reviews Kentuckiana

Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

Mary met us with a smile and provided help step by step. She worked to meet our needs and went out of her way to make sure this situation was perfect.
~ Kyle   M. - 12/5/2022

Never having to go through the process of taking care of a loved one, the whole staff was gracious, compassionate, and overall wonderful people. I was blessed to have chosen Newcomer. Ryan was friendly and patient and very helpful, as was all the staff. Thank you!
~ Carl   M. - 12/3/2022

Jim was very thoughtful and compassionate. Provided clear feedback and was very flexible. Cody was with us the day of the services and he and Crystal were phenomenal. These are three great staff you have and I was able to navigate the day seamlessly because of them.
~ Kristin   B. - 12/1/2022

Services provided from beginning to end were exceptional, professional, and compassionate. Audrei, Barry and Mary were all professional and compassionate. Bonnie was particularly compassionate at grave site services.
~ Norma   P. - 11/27/2022

Thank you so much for the amazing job you all did to help me and my family honoring my son, I've had a lot of wonderful comments on how it was set up and how beautiful it was. Thank you to Jason, Barry, Audrei and staff. Everything was handled very professionally and turned out beautiful!
~ Camille   R. - 11/23/2022

Everything was just as I hoped it would be - even better. Melodie was professional, helpful, compassionate. No over-selling I greatly appreciated that.
~ Jean   H. - 11/20/2022

Very satisfied; all of our contacts with Newcomer staff were very professional. We were treated with the upmost kindness and respect. We visited the website often to read the additional condolences from those both local and from afar. Both gentlemen that came to the house at about 3AM were very professional and caring to our needs at that moment.
~ Samuel   B. - 11/15/2022

Thank you! Your staff was able to handle my brother's remains with short notice. They got a copy of his DD214 for us and make arrangements with the Veterans cemetery. We were able to celebrate our loved one in a peaceful and calm way. Melodie and all staff members were so accommodating and professional.
~ Charlcye   K. - 11/11/2022

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Cremations, Funerals & Receptions or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.