Funeral home reviews Kentuckiana

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Newcomer helped me plan my father's funeral every step of the way. They were sensitive to my needs and never made me feel pressured. I will use them for all of my family's needs.
~ Lisa   M. - 2/19/2019

Our relationship with your staff during the passing of my wife was an unforgettably excellent experience that began with the prearrangements and continued through every aspect concluding with the graveside service. No one could have cared more or worked harder to make certain that every need and desire was thoroughly met to our complete satisfaction. We are eternally grateful we chose Newcomer, and everyone we know is hearing about our experience.
~ Robert   T. - 2/5/2019

At the time of my husband's passing, my family and I were so in need of direction and help! James H. helped us with deciding all the arrangements, and showed us great empathy and compassion in our painful, grieving state. He followed through every caring detail with perfection. My family and I will always be so grateful to him and the staff. Thank you all!
~ Lynn   P. - 1/31/2019

I liked everything about the services we received and could not have been treated with more respect. I really like how each family has their own area for food and drinks. My father looked good and the viewing and service were beautiful. I think he would have been pleased.
~ Dottie   G. - 1/22/2019

Our family was very happy with our experience at your facility. From the lounge area to the room our loved one was in, the facility was very clean. All the staff were very helpful, concerned and loving toward our grief.
~ Idabell   G. - 1/17/2019

Steve and the staff at Newcomer were gracious and helpful above and beyond my expectations. They were efficient and made certain all of our needs and desires were met, even the ones I thought would be impossible. I am very grateful for their time and effort.
~ Tommy   H. - 1/14/2019

Newcomer performed a top shelf service for my ex-wife and me. You were also very open and kind to the many friends our son worked with and called his Louisville family. Thank you for your professionalism and understanding during this hard time.
~ Steve   M. - 1/10/2019

I couldn't ask to be treated better. You treated us with dignity when we were in a saddened and vulnerable state. Bobbi was sweet, concerned and caring. Thank you. 
~ Alan   L. - 12/19/2018

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.