Funeral home reviews Kentuckiana

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

You all were fantastic from our first step inside your door. I can think of no other way you could possibly have made a difficult situation any better than what each of you tried to do. Danny was so pleasant, friendly & knowledgeable. Mary was so sweet, kind & understanding. As a family we would like to thank the whole staff for your concern, knowledge, courtesy & hospitality.
~ Debbie   N. - 6/25/2018
I want to thank Newcomer Funeral Home in Southern Indiana. Everyone was good to me and my Family in my time of Sorrow. I want to thank Eric W. Simpson the Funeral Director. He was so kind to me and my brothers on the Death of my Mother Darlene Mcintyre. They put my mother away so nice and she was beautiful. Everything I asked for they gave it to me. I will let everyone know that has a love one pass to go to Newcomer's Funeral Home they will get wonderful and professional service. God was in the Plan to find this place for me, to send my mother to her resting place. God bless Newcomer's Funeral Home.
~ Lisa   M. - 6/1/2018
They make the process of arrangements stress-free. The facility was nice & the pastor they selected to do the service gave a great message. Everyone I encountered was very nice!
~ Pamela   L. - 5/8/2018
You all did an excellent job. Very professional. I really appreciated how you did not try to "sell" me more than what I wanted or needed. Ryan Ramsey was easy to talk to. His demeanor was honest and respectful, he was just someone you thought you could deal with. Not "pushy." I put you at the top of the list for truly caring about your clients. I plan to prearrange my funeral in the near future with you and would highly recommend you to others.
~ Joe   S. - 5/8/2018
My father's funeral was with Arch L. Heady 3 years ago. It was 3 times the cost and less than 1/2 the satisfaction with the overall experience. Many of our family members made similar statements.
~ Tim   H. - 5/8/2018
David Campanella was very professional and showed great empathy while explaining the planning of my mother's service. Family and friends had only kind words of how the memorial service flowed perfectly. Thank you again for showing my family that we made the right decision with choosing Newcomer. 
~ Stacey   V. - 5/8/2018
Bobbi was such a help even before my husband passed away. Jim did an excellent job. The kindness and professional care our family received during this difficult time was exceptional. We could not have asked for anything more. 
~ Louise   S. - 4/30/2018
Eric Simpson is the best! He has became a part of our family. We won't go anywhere else because of him. He eased our anxieties immediately. Newcomer Funeral Home is the best in the area. We love the modern appearance, reasonable pricing. But more than anything the caring, compassionate staff.
~ Tonya   H. - 4/30/2018

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.