Funeral home reviews Kentuckiana

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Cody Shafer made my experience so much easier, I would recommend him for anyone who can appreciate a fresh approach to a task that can be daunting for most people! As mentioned before, Cody Shafer changed my view of how positive funeral planning could be, he put the "fun" in funeral.
~ Arida   G. - 6/21/2017
Could not have asked for more, and having the honor guard at my father's memorial was a gift beyond measure. Jim was wonderful and so extremely kind to contact and secure the Honor Guard for my dad Cecil on very short notice. So thankful! 
~ Kim   M. - 6/14/2017
Our whole experience with Newcomer was wonderful. From start to finish everyone involved was so kind, friendly and caring. We can't thank you enough. 
~ Mary   S. - 6/14/2017
John Wilson assisted with the arrangements. Very courteous, knowledgeable and compassionate. My sister and I had never been apart of planning a funeral. John made the process easy. There was no pressure, just patience. He answered all our questions. Showed us compassion from the planning stage to the funeral. Thank you so much. Pricing is very reasonable. The facility is very nice. The staff is amazing. 
~ Jennifer   W. - 6/12/2017
John Wilson assisted with the arrangements. Very courteous, knowledgeable and compassionate. My sister and I had never been part of planning a funeral. John made the process easy. There was no pressure, just patience. He answered all our questions. Showed us compassion from the planning stage to the funeral. Thank you so much. Pricing is very reasonable. The facility is very nice. The staff is amazing. 
~ Jennifer   B. - 5/26/2017
We were very pleased with the entire service. This was our first experience with a funeral home. Our loved one was cremated and your staff made everything less painful for our family. 
~ Barbara   S. - 5/8/2017
Cody Shafer and Don Chiles were excellent and very concerned about our needs and wants. The service that Newcomer provided was excellent. We were in such a difficult place and Don and Cody answered any and all questions and concerns we had. They were extremely patient and when we changed our mind about several aspects. Thank you. 
~ Fidel   V. - 5/8/2017
This has been a very difficult time as the "rock" of our family passed away. Newcomers, especially John Wilson, took care of everything with respect, love, grace, and pride. This guy really cared. He took pride in making sure everything was perfect as if it was his own family. 
~ Scott   A. - 5/2/2017

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.