Funeral home reviews Kentuckiana

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Danny was my funeral director and I loved him. Just the right mixture of professionalism and empathy. Having a kitchenette for each family is brilliant! I will recommend Newcomer to anyone who needs them.
~ Peri   E. - 4/27/2018
All the staff members with whom I had contact at the Dixie Highway location were wonderful. They were courteous, sensitive to the family's needs and very professional. They went above & beyond our expectations. Thank you! Danny Allen, Barry Harmon & Leslie - all were very sensitive to the needs of our family.
~ Willa   T. - 4/21/2018
If not for the staff, we would have never known about the services provided by the Veteran's Cemetery. We will always be grateful. Bobbi Patel Patterson went out of her way to help in every way. Cody Shafer was so kind and helpful. 
~ Donna   S. - 3/30/2018
I am very satisfied with the work and commitment that Newcomer has to offer to families during this time. James Hill and George- these two gentlemen helped me keep my sense of mind during this hard time in my life. 
~ ANtohony   M. - 3/8/2018
Thank you so much for helping me and my family during this difficult time. I cannot overstate how helpful Bobbi was with our arraingements and accommodating a few special needs . The service was perfect. I will highly recommend Newcomer down the road to other family and friends. Thanks again. Jeff C
~ William   C. - 2/8/2018

I've been meaning to write this review for a long while and found that there is just not a way to express enough my feelings about these wonderful people. My youngest son died in a car accident in September. I called them on my way to the airport from Florida to Louisville. I immediately was impressed with their knowledge and immediate response on what to do next and how they could take care of things even prior to my arrival a couple of hours later. When I (with family and girlfriends family) met them the next morning they made the hardest day of my life so much easier. EVERYTHING we needed was there...every questioned answered, every concern taken care of and all with a very loving and caring nature. As in a lot of family situations, there can be differences and drama...these issues were effortlessly taken care of in a way that made everyone feel at ease. There was absolutely nothing they would not go out of their way for to take care of. They were there before, during, and even after the services. They checked on me for weeks/months. I have arranged services in the past (parents, best friends) and have never had the exceptional service that I received from Newcomer. I have so much respect for these individuals, what they do and how wonderfully they do it. Cody Shafer...there are not enough words to express my thanks to you. Honestly, everyone was amazing ~ Don, James, Maggie. I wish I could remember everyone's name because you all are beautiful souls. I was in total shock with losing my son (I still am) but you all guided me through the fog and my son Shayne had a beautiful, peaceful farewell. There is no one else I would ever recommend but Newcomer.

Much love to you all,

Angela 

~ Angela   H. - 1/16/2018
Your compassion and professional manner was a comfort in a difficult time. I was extremely pleased with Danny Allen and I appreciate his help at a very hard time. 
~ Frank   P. - 12/8/2017
Cody was great and cared for our every need. 
~ Carl   S. - 12/4/2017

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.