Funeral home reviews Kentuckiana

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Jim and Don were beyond amazing with our needs for an unexpected situation, Sensitive to budget too. From the initial phone when I had no clue how to go about planning my sister-in-law's service to the pick up of her ashes, Newcomer was fabulous at a time when we needed it most. 
~ Heather   S. - 2/10/2017
Mr. George Miller helped us. He was a very kind man. He helped us make all of our decisions and did not rush us in any way. He will also be helping us with a decision on a marker for my Aunt's grave. 
~ Cathy   S. - 2/10/2017
John Wilson- I cannot say enough great things about him. Thank you for the opportunity to work with him.John helped in every step of this process and we couldn't have been more pleased. Thank you so very much!
~ Susan   M. - 11/30/2016
They went above what I expected in helping my family with arrangements. Very kind! With our limited budget, your staff went beyond what I expected. They were very attentive to our families needs. 
~ Sandra   E. - 11/30/2016
Ryan Ramsey was very helpful and empathetic. Very satisfied with both services and staff, would highly recommend facility to all. It has been almost 3 weeks since my father has passed and the funeral home has been very prompt in answering any of my questions. 
~ Courtney   P. - 11/30/2016
John Newcomer took care of my husband's arrangements (He went out of his way to meet with us on a holiday). During the most painful time of my life, John went out of his way to help in any way he could. He was very professional but also caring. All other staff that I came in contact with were very helpful. 
~ Brenda   N. - 11/1/2016
John Newcomer was awesome. He was kind, caring, very respectful. We would love for John to work with us on our funerals.He truthfully cared about your loved one. I would recommend John and Newcomer's to anyone.
~ Victor   P. - 10/19/2016
Newcomer gave us the best service we could have hoped for. We really appreciated the great service. Eric was great with all the arrangements.
~ Judith   G. - 10/19/2016

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.