Funeral home reviews Kentuckiana

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

I want to thank Newcomer Funeral Home in Southern Indiana. Everyone was good to me and my Family in my time of Sorrow. I want to thank Eric W. Simpson the Funeral Director. He was so kind to me and my brothers on the Death of my Mother Darlene Mcintyre. They put my mother away so nice and she was beautiful. Everything I asked for they gave it to me. I will let everyone know that has a love one pass to go to Newcomer's Funeral Home they will get wonderful and professional service. God was in the Plan to find this place for me, to send my mother to her resting place. God bless Newcomer's Funeral Home.
~ Lisa   M. - 6/1/2018
They make the process of arrangements stress-free. The facility was nice & the pastor they selected to do the service gave a great message. Everyone I encountered was very nice!
~ Pamela   L. - 5/8/2018
You all did an excellent job. Very professional. I really appreciated how you did not try to "sell" me more than what I wanted or needed. Ryan Ramsey was easy to talk to. His demeanor was honest and respectful, he was just someone you thought you could deal with. Not "pushy." I put you at the top of the list for truly caring about your clients. I plan to prearrange my funeral in the near future with you and would highly recommend you to others.
~ Joe   S. - 5/8/2018
My father's funeral was with Arch L. Heady 3 years ago. It was 3 times the cost and less than 1/2 the satisfaction with the overall experience. Many of our family members made similar statements.
~ Tim   H. - 5/8/2018
David Campanella was very professional and showed great empathy while explaining the planning of my mother's service. Family and friends had only kind words of how the memorial service flowed perfectly. Thank you again for showing my family that we made the right decision with choosing Newcomer. 
~ Stacey   V. - 5/8/2018
Danny was my funeral director and I loved him. Just the right mixture of professionalism and empathy. Having a kitchenette for each family is brilliant! I will recommend Newcomer to anyone who needs them.
~ Peri   E. - 4/27/2018
All the staff members with whom I had contact at the Dixie Highway location were wonderful. They were courteous, sensitive to the family's needs and very professional. They went above & beyond our expectations. Thank you! Danny Allen, Barry Harmon & Leslie - all were very sensitive to the needs of our family.
~ Willa   T. - 4/21/2018
If not for the staff, we would have never known about the services provided by the Veteran's Cemetery. We will always be grateful. Bobbi Patel Patterson went out of her way to help in every way. Cody Shafer was so kind and helpful. 
~ Donna   S. - 3/30/2018

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.